Previous Slide
Next Slide
Girls golf

Seasonal Sports Updates for the 2022 -2023 School Year

Please see all athletic information on our rSchool athletic page: 

grayslakerams.rschoolteams.com

Grayslake Central Athletics

It is indeed an honor to represent District 127 Athletics. The community invests a great deal of its time and resources to support our student athletes, so it is important that our athletes represent our community appropriately. The behavior displayed by our athletes both on and off the field should reflect the high standards that our district has for its students. The experiences obtained, the lessons learned, and situations mastered within the realm of athletics have been determined to be an essential part of the educational process.

2022 Fall Sports Tryout Information

Sport

Dates

Times

Location

Head Coach

Coach email

Notes

Cross Country

August 8, 9 & 10

8:00 - 9:30 am

Stadium Track

James Centella

jcentella@d127.org

Football

August 8, 9 & 10

Practice: 7:30-9:30 am Meetings: 10:00 - 11:00 am

Stadium Field

Mike Maloney

mmaloney@d127.org

Golf (Boys)

August 8 & 9

Tee times begin at 8:00:00 AM

Brae Loch

Jim Mazzetta

jmazzetta@d127.org

Please Bring $20 Greens fees Transportation will NOT be provided

Golf (Girls)

August 8, 9 & 10

4:00 - 5:30 pm

425 US-45 Grayslake, IL 60030

Danilo Sutic

dsutic@d127.org

Transportation will NOT be provided

Soccer (Boys)

August 8, 9 & 10

9:30 - 11:00 am

Stadium Field

Keith Andersson

kandersson@d127.org

Tennis (Girls)

August 8, 9 & 10

Varsity: 8:00-10:00 am JV: 10:00 - 12:00 pm

Tennis Courts

Chuck Lawson

clawson@d127.org

Volleyball (Girls)

August 8

All: 8:00 - 11:00 am

Fieldhouse

Arian Colton

acolton@d127.org

August 9 & 10

Varsity: 7:00-10:00 am Soph: 9:00 - 11:00 am Freshmen: 10:00 - 12:00 pm

Fieldhouse

Athletic Department Staff

Brian Moe

Brian Moe

Athletic Director

bmoe@d127.org

847-986-3375

Abbey Erlenbaugh

Abbey Erlenbaugh

Assistant Athletic Director

aerlenbaugh@d127.org

847-986-3300 x 5552

Jennifer Maiden

Jennifer Maiden

Athletic Administrative Assistant

jmaiden@d127.org

847-986-3300 x 5025

Athletic Coaching Staff

Fall Season

Kelsey Adams

Kelsey Adams

Head Varsity Cheer Coach

James Centella

James Centella

Head Varsity Cross Country Coach

Michael Maloney

Michael Maloney

Head Varsity Football Coach

Jim Mazzetta

Jim Mazzetta

Head Varsity Boys Golf Coach

Danilo Sutic

Danilo Sutic

Head Varsity Girls Golf Coach

Stephanie Kischuk

Head Varsity Dance Coach

Keith Andersson

Keith Andersson

Head Varsity Boys Soccer Coach

Chuck Lawson

Chuck Lawson

Head Varsity Girls Tennis Coach

Arian Colton

Arian Colton

Head Varsity Girls Volleyball Coach

Winter Season

Brian Centella

Brian Centella

Head Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

bcentella@d127.org

Steve Ikenn

Steve Ikenn

Head Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

sikenn@d127.org

Head Varsity Girls Bowling Coach

Bryan Dovichi

Bryan Dovichi

Head Varsity Boys Bowling Coach

bdovichi@d127.org

Kelsey Adams

Kelsey Adams

Head Varsity Cheer Coach

Kpierotti@d127.org

Stephanie Kischuk

Head Varsity Dance Coach

skischuk@d127.org

Matt Joseph

Matt Joseph

Head Varsity Wrestling Coach

mjoseph@d127.org

Spring Sports

troy Whalen

Troy Whalen

Head Varsity Baseball Coach

twhalen@d127.org

Chris Ridella

Chris Ridella

Head Varsity Lacrosse Coach

cridella@d127.org

Keith Andersson

Keith Andersson

Head Varsity Girls Soccer Coach

kandersson@d127.org

Jason Schaal

Jason Schaal

Head Varsity Softball Coach

jschaal@d127.org

Dan Elrnbaugh

Dan Erlenbaugh

Head Varsity Boys Volleyball Coach

derlenbaugh@d127.org

Shawn Murphy

Shawn Murphy

Head Varsity Girls Track Coach

smurphy@d127.org

Brent Pitt

Brent Pitt

Head Varsity Boys Track Coach

bpitt@d127.org

Chuck Lawson

Chuck Lawson

Head Varsity Boys Tennis Coach

clawson@d127.org